search
  • checkenglish EN
  • check_box_outline_blankgerman DE
Simon Palais

Simon Palais

Simon Palais

The Simon Palais – City Villa on the banks of the Spree, located on the grounds of the Forum Museum Island and was brought to the new radiance through elaborate and intensive restoration work under special monument protection requirements.

The Simon Palais was built in 1908-1910 according to the designs of Georg Thür.

The four exclusive townhouses and two spectacular maisonette apartments of the Simon Palais are of impressive living comfort. The light-filled apartments of the palace are characterized by their east / west loggias and south-facing balconies facing the water.

During the renovation of the Simons Palais, special logistical measures were required, such as cramped space, pedestrian areas had to be closed and reopened and due to the direct shore location on the Spree and taking into account the urban planning concept for the conversion of the Quartier Forum Museumsinsel.

Details arrow_drop_down

search
Simon Palais

Simon Palais

Simon Palais

Das Simon Palais – Stadtvilla am Spreeufer, befindet sich auf dem Areal der Forums Museumsinsel und wurde durch aufwendige und intensive Restaurationsarbeiten unter besonderen Denkmalschutzanforderungen zum neuen Strahlen gebracht.

Das Simon Palais wurde 1908-1910 nach den Entwürfen von Georg Thür errichtet.

Die vier exklusiven Stadt- und zwei spektakulären Maisonettewohnungen des Simon Palais sind von beeindruckendem Wohnkomfort. Die lichtdurchfluteten Wohnungen des Palais zeichnen sich durch ihre Ost- /West-Loggien und zum Wasser hin ausgerichteten Süd-Balkone aus.

Bei der Sanierung des Simons Palais waren besondere logistische Maßnahmen gefordert, wie stark beengte Platzverhältnisse, Fußgängerbereiche mussten gesperrt und wiedereröffnet werden und durch die direkte Uferlage an der Spree und unter Berücksichtigung des städtebaulichen Konzepts zur Umnutzung des Quartiers Forum Museumsinsel.

Details arrow_drop_down